Maryland Writers' Association
PO Box 41671
Baltimore, MD 21203

Congratulations to the winners of the Maryland Writers' Association 2008 Short Works Contest!

For Poetry, Judge Joyce S. Brown selected:

First Place: "After Petrichor" by B. Morrison
Second Place: "Stop, Time" by Susan Moger
Third Place: "The Postcard" by Donna Almquist

For Creative Nonfiction, Judge Chris Stewart selected:

First Place: "Furniture" by B. Morrison
Second Place: "Traveling with the Elderly" by Peter Mirabelle
Third Place: "Facing the Storm" by Vicki Meade

For Short Works Fiction, Judge Geoffrey Becker selected:

First Place: "Kidnapped" by Kevin Lavey
Second Place: "Classic Car" by James P. Hanley
Third Place: "Shanti's Choice" by Latila Noronha

2008 MWA Short Works Contest