Public Announcements


2017 MWA Book Award Winners

And the Winners Are...

MWA is pleased to announce the 2017 MWA novel winners, as chosen by fellow MWA members, in the following categories:

  • Historical:  Provenance by Donna Drew Sawyer
  • Mystery / Thriller: Auburn Ride by David Stever
  • Science Fiction / Fantasy / Speculative Fiction: The Enchanted Dagger by Vonnie Winslow Crist
  • Literary / Mainstream: A Hundred Veils by Rea Keech